April’s Fools

I swear that every time I think, ‘oh yes, I must blog’ and then eventually get around to it, I am always ashamed by the last time I posted. I just checked and it was August. If I had posted every day since that post in August, I’d have loads now. All I have been doing since August is watching too many TV series, colouring, tea drinking and getting stressed at work. Hassle-free tenants are now few and far between.

In really good news, I’ve finally finished my MA. I guess I can blame my lack of writing on that, because bloomin’ hell, that took up most of my time. If I don’t ever see another piece on climate change or the environment I will be very happy. I think I underestimated how much time it would take to complete and everyone kept asking about how it was going, when really I was sick to bloody death of it. My tutor still said I have a long way to go with the script if I want to take it further, and admittedly, my thought was, ‘I don’t want to! I’d rather just put it in the bin!’ Always good to see the thousands of pounds spent on the MA has been used wisely. I’m not too sure where the closest copy is; that’s how much I care for it right now. I think it’s just because I spent the last two years of my life invested in it. I need another two years to get over it. I don’t know, maybe it’s one of those things I’ll come back to in later life; when I have children and I don’t want to work in lettings and I decide to be all hippyish and write a novel at home. Chance would be a fine thing.

April has been a long old month, despite it feeling like a bit of a blur. I suspect this is because I’ve done not a great deal apart from eat, sleep and work. Oh, and watch random TV to fill my time and be delightfully anti-social. I’ve recently gotten into Dexter and I about to start season 3 today. I’ve smashed out 24 episodes in the last two weeks. I don’t think that’s too bad considering I’m at work five days a week. Shows I am little addicted to TV, but hey, a girl’s got to have a hobby 😉

I suppose I better be very apologetic and say that I will do my utmost best to keep blogging and writing. I’m confused as to whether writing has any purpose or prescience in my life anymore. I think this is just because I’ve lived too much of it. Even so, what is the point of blogging anyway? Can you sense the dejected feeling I have for it right now? Maybe I will have a change of heart when something good happens. My boyfriend is home on Friday from Germany after working there for three months, so at least that’s a plus. All I know is I won’t have to cook for myself as much, which is fab!

I think I’ll go fill up on caffeine. Making a cup of tea takes at least five minutes and then ten minutes to drink it. Maybe after that I’ll sharpen my pencils and colour in some more trees.

 

S x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

