Car’dor

Dear you and everyone else,

I laid in bed last night and I was thinking how amazing ‘car’dor’ would be for a blog title. I know I am losing the plot by laying in bed on a Saturday night thinking about what I am going to blog about next. The reason for the weird title is because I had a bit of a barney with a really chavvy woman on the way to Tesco yesterday afternoon. I was driving along minding my own business, at the speed limit may I add, the next thing I know, some fruit loop in a Clio just pulls out on me. There’s me, slamming the brakes on and tooting away, then, she pulls right up beside my car door and starts shouting abuse at me through the window. I mean, here’s this crazy b**** who looked like she was straight out James Turner Street giving me lip because I tooted at her when it was her fault. Of course, I had to yell back and it went along the lines of, ‘What do you think you’re doing you silly t***?’. In the end, I stuck my middle finger up at her and drove off. I was shaking with rage all the way to Tesco. You know when you furiously drive off and you’re muttering to yourself about an incident like that all the way home? That’s what I did. I also think I told at least three people about it to make myself feel better.

In other news, yesterday was my Dad’s sixtieth Birthday. I wasn’t there to celebrate with him as him and my Mum have jetted off to New York for a week. They’ve also managed to slip in a trip to Niagara Falls too. My Dad turning sixty has made me feel really quite old, despite only being in my early twenties. Myself and my Dad don’t have as close a relationship as I do with my Mum, however, I do know that he always has my back if I need it. While he advises me to ‘not bring trouble to his door’, he is always quick to want to hurt anyone who hurts me. There’s only one name on that list, but we won’t go into that. I’ll include a truly fine picture of my Dad at the end of this post. I think I get my weirdness from him.

Today I am going to try and do some Uni work and hope for the best. I am pretty hungry and I could really murder a cup of tea. The problem is as well I have just gotten an Amazon Prime membership (on the cheap as well because I am a student!!) and I have been sitting about watching episodes of The West Wing. I know it’s only TV, but I love the Communications team and the way they run about drafting speeches and reading in between the lines. Essentially, creating spin. This is why I love Alastair Campbell, too. Sometimes I think I want to get involved in copywriting and writing all clever. I know that my MA course will help me go in that direction because it’ll prepare me for writing for business and the ‘real world’. Don’t get me wrong, I love writing stories, but I think my passion lies in writing real stuff. I’d love to see me and my crazy voice with a column in a newspaper or even writing press releases. This is all a bit deep for a Sunday afternoon, isn’t it?

Okay, I’m going to go and have a cup of tea before I die of thirst. Plus, Shania Twain just came on Spotify and I’m not sure I’m in the mood for that. Usually, ‘I’m Gonna Getcha’ would make me feel a little evil (don’t ask) but it’s just annoying me this morning. I have done about three hundred words for Uni so I think that means I deserve a break. I did give myself until Wednesday to get this specific bit done, so I think I’m okay for now. I mean, I won’t work well if I don’t have tea…

BFN.

10665202_10154624215640204_8306350107119729958_n

Leave a Reply

