Penny for the Poor

Dear you & everyone else,

I think this week has been the worst week in the history of weeks. I’ve had arguments with people I hold most dear and I think I’ve pretty much lost the plot. It all started really well after the weekend, I had my friend Alex come over from Spain and we did delightfully eventful things such as go cushions. Yes, my best friend visits me and I take her cushion shopping. I really know how to treat a girl. To be fair, they are the cutest pillows and they make my room look 10x better, but I think I would’ve preferred to spend the time living it up knocking a few mojitos down my neck, but beggars can’t be choosers. We must’ve visited Homebase at least three times in 24 hours, so because I am so pleased about these cushions, a picture will be at the bottom of the blog post!

I can’t remember if I said that I was switching banks or not, I think I did. Anyway, that’s all gone through, though I have some money sitting in my old current account that I can’t transfer or take out because they’re processing the account to be closed. So there I was this evening, tea in hand (of course), on the phone to the bank trying to get them to resolve it. I got a delightfully Welsh person on the other end of the line who was most unhelpful and told me I have to ring back tomorrow before 6pm. We’ll see how that goes tomorrow. If they turn around and tell me they have no record of my money, I may just hit the roof. That’ll prove to be an interesting blog post so if you don’t hear from me, assume it’s turned out okay.

In other news, Lowen is moulting really bad. Everytime I touch him he is shedding his summer coat, so my cream carpet in places is now a beautiful shade of grey. I’ve been trying to brush it and pull some of it out, but trying to catch a rabbit that hates is turning into a bit of a mission. I only have to touch him on his backside and he’s grunting away and running to the other end of the room. It’s like living with Mariah Carey in rabbit form; such a diva. Again, picture to follow at the end of his lovely new mohawk that I did for him. I managed to take that picture when he was in a good mood, a rare moment I assure you.

I don’t think I have anything else to report back at the moment, apart from I think the next week or so is going to be mighty busy. I thought I’d take the opportunity to say hello to you all and to let you know that I haven’t dropped off the face of the Earth. I would usually sign this off by saying I’m off for a cup of tea, but I’ve reached my quota today. A little disappointing, but if I have another, I won’t sleep and to quote my gran, run the risk of ‘being up all night’. Sometimes I think I have the mental age of an eighty year-old. It could be a lot worse, I guess.

Over and out.

photo-2 photo

Leave a Reply

