Where’s my tea?

Dear you,

I read the last blog post back and bloody hell wasn’t it a bit miserable? It was a bit like the weather outside today and maybe I should learn to be a bit more happy! On a positive note, it’s Saturday and I’m going to drink so much tea today I am going to turn into a teapot. Particularly when the weather is like this, there is nothing nicer than just sitting in and being all ‘ahhhhhhh’ when you take that first sip. I think it’s the Northern girl coming out in me, my family has tea on tap.Ā 

I’m trying to throw myself into my Uni work today, but I just can’t keep my eyes open after spending most of the early hours glued to my phone in bed. You know you’ve been on it too long when you start to get a headache because the phone light is so bright? That happened. I thought about turning the screen brightness down, but figured I wouldn’t be able to get it back to the right setting this morning. On a good note, it was the best nights sleep I’ve had in a while; I had a delightfully frank conversation with someone, which I think has made things a lot clearer. I have no idea who reads this who knows me so I won’t name names. Maybe we’ll get to names next month.Ā 

I’m doing some crazy things on media strategy for this week’s Uni work, of which I have no idea. I mean I have a blog, a Twitter, LinkedIn, all the usual stuff, but I have no idea really what I’m wanting to do with it. As you can tell, I like to ramble, and I use this as procrastination from life’s important tasks. I’m not sure if I even want to write fiction, or non-fiction for that matter, so maybe I am better off just keeping on rambling? Does rambling sell? Probably not. I’ll have to have a think about it over a cup of tea. Might even have a cheeky banana too.

Leave a Reply

