Bunny Hopping

I am seriously in need of some intellectual conversation or something stimulating to read. I’m beginning to seriously consider doing some housework, which really shows how bored I am getting!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, due to the copious amounts of University work that needed to be completed, such as my dissertation. Thankfully, this is all over and done with now so I can rest for a bit before throwing myself into something else.

Some good news though; I’ve been offered a place on the MA Professional Writing course at University College Falmouth for the autumn! After the week I had last week; with not getting the job I wanted and the absolute lack of normal openings in the job market was beginning to take its toll on me a little. I’m still feeling a bit humph about it all, however, I’m trying my best not to dwell. I’ve been doing a few bits of proofreading this week and would love to take on some more (hint hint!).

My boyfriend is away working at Renishaw this week so it has been me, Lowen the rabbit and a lot of TV (see crazy photo below, do excuse my wonky eyes!). This is probably not the best way to spend my week, and I should be looking for more work, but when jobs stop popping up that involve Market Research and ‘Enthusiastic Sales Manager’, then I might start looking a little more.

As previously mentioned, I’m a great proofreader and wouldn’t mind reading anything right about now, so get in touch if you require my services!

Also, the olympic flame passes past my house today so at least I’ll have that to provide me with some entertainment 🙂

Photo 3

4 thoughts on “Bunny Hopping

  1. Hiya! It’s your blog fan here! I guess this means you are no longer interested in teacher training any more – so I will close your account. Best wishes for your future studies!

  2. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    terrific blog!

Leave a Reply

